Automatic Mutual Recognition to start on 1 December 2022

From 1 December 2022 all states and territories will participate in the Automatic Mutual Recognition (AMR) scheme except for Queensland.

AMR enables holders of occupational licences, including a bus driver authority, to work in a second state or territory without having to get a licence, or pay fees, in that second state or territory.